Day 12. 17-2-13, Gansbaai or Kleinbaai - Reisverslag uit Gansbaai, Zuid-Afrika van Laura Tilleman - WaarBenJij.nu Day 12. 17-2-13, Gansbaai or Kleinbaai - Reisverslag uit Gansbaai, Zuid-Afrika van Laura Tilleman - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 12. 17-2-13, Gansbaai or Kleinbaai

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laura

03 April 2013 | Zuid-Afrika, Gansbaai

Apparently we had to be here at seven o’clock, because we were going to have breakfast before we went on the boat, so when we got here at nine o’clock we were put on life jackets and beautiful orange (-.-) ponchos and were directed to the boat at once. It seemed like a big speedboat, we went very fast and there was also water coming over the edges. We saw hundreds of sea lions and a lot of penguins, but those only from afar. We also went to a place where people were cage diving, with sharks and all. I was so focussed on the bate, not to miss the shot, that I didn’t see the fin sticking out of the water somewhere else, so unfortunately I didn’t see anything. After that we got our ‘breakfast’, about half past nine, I feel bad for the ones that didn’t eat at all, because we would eat there, they were already hungry when we were on our way there. It was soup with a butter sandwich, I hope they were satisfied with that. Then we went in the busses again (I was with Frans, Arnold, Yvette, Nathalie, Nienke, Lonneke, Lieven, Lisanne and Loes) on our way for a swim at Grotto Beach.

Grotto beach: Sun was way to warm, water way too cold! I sat in the shadow most of the time. We took a brief shower at the beach, that was a nice fresh up. Then we went to Hermanus, we had about three hours of free time. We spend most of it on a market, were I bought bracelets for my friends and Rense and earrings for my sister. I was together with Lonneke, Lisanne, Yvette, Nienke and mostly Nathalie. We ate fish and chips in a restaurant, my dish was only R53 (€4.48), now I see these prices in euro’s, I feel bad I didn’t spend more.

When we were home again, I’ve written some text for our lesson, because we weren’t really making progress. Then we had a meeting, we heard how our raised money would be distributed. The most went to Emil Weder for benches, a kitchen garden and money for college. Then for the three primary schools we visited, all three the same amount. The group that visited the school had to decide on things to spend it on, which we had to write in a letter to the principal. Also we donated some of the money to the elderly home and the home for disabled. After that we worked on our lesson, now we are about ready.

In the evening it was fun at our room, Lieven was also there, we sat and talked and even danced a bit, quick step, chachacha, very nice!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laura

Actief sinds 31 Okt. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 113
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6195

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Februari 2013 - 21 Februari 2013

South-Africa

Landen bezocht: