Day 14. 19-2-13, Lesson, farewell, boboti dinner - Reisverslag uit Genadendal, Zuid-Afrika van Laura Tilleman - WaarBenJij.nu Day 14. 19-2-13, Lesson, farewell, boboti dinner - Reisverslag uit Genadendal, Zuid-Afrika van Laura Tilleman - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 14. 19-2-13, Lesson, farewell, boboti dinner

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laura

03 April 2013 | Zuid-Afrika, Genadendal

I thought, when we’ve had the lesson we’re done, but then the teachers told me at breakfast I had to do the thanking speech for the whole school, oh my god! I was very nervous, but in the end I did it... The lesson went great, we had a sign for silence (sticking up hands) and it worked very well, even the teacher did it afterwards! After the lesson we gave the money to the principal and went back home. There we had to wait, because we didn’t had the keys, and I left the little OBC-sport bag in the room, which we apparently needed to bring straight away.

We had some free time, I could still bring the bag luckily. Then to Emil Weder and one final lesson, the teacher wasn’t there so we learned the South-African students beats, like boom-slap-clap and the beat from our cultural evening in the first grade. Then we went to the auditorium, we had some speeches. Mine went okay, I was shaky, but luckily it didn’t show much! We said goodbye to our buddies, there weren’t much tears... but of course a lot with Lonneke and Maresha.

After that we had four hours free time, doing nothing, chatting, going to the internet café. I had a message from Rense on Facebook, it was very sweet, it made me laugh and I got tears in my eyes, guess I do miss home a bit, unnoticed.

Had a delicious meal, though it was a bit spicy. The South-African boboti is very different then the boboti I knew from the Knorr-package we sometimes eat at home. After the dinner we got some special words, a calendar, a booklet and beautiful shirts from Eddy and Joey, Thank you so much!

The final meeting was a good end of the trip, we got some biltong, but the pieces were very big, I didn’t really know whether to like it or not. We actually wanted to put our mattresses on the courtyard and sleep all together the last night, under the stars, but it was wet and so we didn’t do it. Too bad!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laura

Actief sinds 31 Okt. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 127
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6199

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Februari 2013 - 21 Februari 2013

South-Africa

Landen bezocht: