Dag 13. 18-2-13, last lesson day + braai - Reisverslag uit Genadendal, Zuid-Afrika van Laura Tilleman - WaarBenJij.nu Dag 13. 18-2-13, last lesson day + braai - Reisverslag uit Genadendal, Zuid-Afrika van Laura Tilleman - WaarBenJij.nu

Dag 13. 18-2-13, last lesson day + braai

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laura

03 April 2013 | Zuid-Afrika, Genadendal

Today another day starting at half past five in the morning. Apparently I talked in my sleep again, that’s the third time in a row. For breakfast there’s not much left, there’s no more water, milk or yoghurt.

In the lessons we didn’t do much, the first lesson there was one student missing, so we got no lesson..? Some teachers look very bored or tired, sometimes they make jokes – the whole class laughs – but they look very serious, I don’t get it. We always have to wait on teachers, there are no dropout lessons. Everyone just has to sit and wait then, and some of our buddies kept talking Suid-Afrikaans with others. I wish we had talked more and discussed things and opinions etcetera... At English class there was no teacher, there I talked with the group I was in, the South-African students in that group is very interested and they wanted to see my pictures, that was nice.

Then we got about four hours free time before we had to start preparing the ‘braai’. I went to the shop and to the pottery, where I got a free malva pudding recipe! Lieven went to Caledon and hopefully he brought Oreo’s, malva pudding and biltong back for me, now I have all gifts I want to take. My suitcase is packed, there’s also a box in it, to protect the malva pudding, surrounded by clothes to fill the box up. We also worked on our lesson and me, Loes and Lieven washed some dishes, after that the buddies arrived.

It was fun with the buddies and the braai was nice, although the South-Africans eat a lot less then we eat. They sang a song for us, and then we also wanted to sing for them, but we kind of sucked at it. Nathalie and I cooked some milk afterwards and put chocolate in it for some delicious chocolate milk. Tomorrow we give the lesson, I’ll be glad when that’s over... I hope I’m not tired tomorrow and that my sore throat clears up a bit.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laura

Actief sinds 31 Okt. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 132
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6201

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Februari 2013 - 21 Februari 2013

South-Africa

Landen bezocht: