Day 15 + 16. 20/21-2-13, going back home - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Laura Tilleman - WaarBenJij.nu Day 15 + 16. 20/21-2-13, going back home - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Laura Tilleman - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 15 + 16. 20/21-2-13, going back home

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laura

03 April 2013 | Zuid-Afrika, Kaapstad

Day 15 20-2-13 Cape Town, airplane to Dubai.

Slept quite badly. I was very tired but everyone was still talking so I wanted to stay up, then I got into Nathalie’s bed, but felt asleep. So at half past twelve she got back and I went back to my own bed, but I also woke up one time because of the cold. Then got out of bed 6:15/6:30 to shower together with Lonneke and Nienke, my true shower-buddies this trip ;) We had a left-over breakfast. I also took a jacked potato (from the braai) yesterday, I saw them lying in the kitchen and I thought they wouldn’t be needed anymore. They are very good, especially with the sauce in the middle.

I did the last dishes together with Loes, Lieven and some others (Lisa, Sem, Quirine, Demi, Dave, something like that). It was fun, Quirine and Dave kept hitting each other with towels and such. In the bus I was with Arnold, Quirine, Lotte, Sanne, Demi, Ming, Loïs and Sergio. It was fun, but I also wanted to sit with Lieven, Loes, Nathalie, and I wanted to have some nice conversation with Yusuf, he always talks in the bus, but I realized that this was the last trip so... too bad!

In Waterfront I was with Lieven and Loes, we walked around Waterfront for three hours, we didn’t feel like going somewhere, we just sat mostly. We also went to the Subway and my tuna sandwich was very good!

We got 100R at the end, I think there was money left or something. It was too bad, because on our way to waterfront I pinned 50R to pay Lieven, and now I have to spend the rest of the money on useless stuff! ;(

I actually wanted to switch places, but in the end I sat at the window, which was very nice, with Emma. I didn’t hang out a lot with Emma, but we had fun in the plane, so that worked out better than expected :)


Day 16 21-2-13 Dubai – NL

I slept very badly, it is difficult to find a good position to sleep in in the plane... I didn’t see the palm tree islands, which is too bad, again. Now we are in the big plane again, so I want to watch films! I’m in the middle next to Lisa, next to her Emma, and next to Emma a stranger. I also got a terrible headache when we were landing in Dubai, the pressure was very bad.

I watched blue lagoon awakened and Ruby Sparke, quite nice. The ‘lunch’ in this plane was the best meal I’ve had in the planes. Chicken with tomato sauce, mashed potatoes and beans. It’s weird to be home in about an hour, I’m a bit tensed. I also have a cold, I still have a sore throat, it’s very annoying and painful. And I’m thinking, how do I say goodbye to this group?! I mostly don’t realize it when I say goodbyes, I don’t want to be the only one who doesn’t cry (of the girls), because I’ll miss them!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laura

Actief sinds 31 Okt. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 155
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6219

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Februari 2013 - 21 Februari 2013

South-Africa

Landen bezocht: